Thursday, January 30, 2014

United Republicans of Harris County Endorsements Announced

After many long hours of research and meetings with candidates, the process of issuing endorsements is now complete for United Republicans of Harris County.  The Board of Directors have issued the following endorsements in contested races in the Republican primary:

U.S. Senator                                                              John Cornyn
U.S. Representative, District 8                                   Kevin Brady
U.S. Representative, District 36                                 Brian Babin  and Chuck Meyer
Governor                                                                  Greg Abbott
Lieutenant Governor                                                 David Dewhurst and Jerry Patterson
Attorney General                                                       Ken Paxton
Comptroller                                                              Harvey Hilderbran
Land Commissioner                                                  George P. Bush
Agriculture Commissioner                                         Eric Opiela
Railroad Commissioner                                             Becky Berger
Chief Justice Supreme Court                                     Nathan Hecht
Justice Supreme Court, Place 6                                 Jeff Brown
Justice Supreme Court, Place 8                                 Phil Johnson
Court of Criminal Appeals Place 3                             Barbara Walther
Court of Criminal Appeals Place 4                             Jani Jo Wood
Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 9                            W.C. "Bud" Kirkendall
State Senator, District 17                                            Joan Huffman
State Representative, Dist 129                                    Chuck Maricle
State Representative, Dist 132                                    Ann Hodge
State Representative, Dist 134                                    Sarah Davis
State Representative, Dist 149                                    Nghi T. Ho
Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 3                        Russell Lloyd
District Judge, 246th District                                     Angelina D.A. Gooden
District Judge, 247th District                                     Melanie Flowers and M. L. Walker
District Judge, 263rd District                                     Robert Summerlin
District Judge, 269th District                                     Dan Hinde
Family District Judge, 311th District                         Donna Detamore and Anthony Magdaleno
County Criminal Court at Law No. 10                       Tonya Rolland McLaughlin
District Clerk                                                             Chris Daniel
County Treasurer                                                       Orlando Sanchez
County School Trustee at Large, Place 5                   Mike Wolfe
Justice of the Peace Precinct 4, Place 2                      Laryssa Korduba
Justice of the Peace Precinct 5, Place 2                      Jeff Williams
Harris County Republican Party Chairman               Paul Simpson

1 comment:

Unknown said...

These topics and article are so information based.This is so interesting blog. You are best listing knowledge provide at this site. I am very excited read this nice article. You can visit my website harris county